Welcome To St.Mewan Parish Council

Working For You


St.Mewan Parish Council covers 5 villages – Trewoon, Sticker, Polgooth, Hewaswater and Trelowth


The Parish Council is responsible for an electorate of approximately 2500 people.


The five villages contain about 1300 domestic properties


There are 13 parish councillors – 5 from Trewoon, 5 from Sticker, 2 from Polgooth and 1 from Trelowth

Latest News

Planning Meeting

There is a Planning Meeting being held on Tuesday 22nd August 17 at Sticker AFC commencing at 7.00pm. Please visit www.stmewanparishcouncil.org.uk to view the agenda. Thank you. Clerk to St Mewan Parish Council

read more


Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 S.14: Temporary Prohibition of Traffic Location:         St Mewan Lane, Trewoon Timing:            21st August 2017 to 3rd September 2017 (24 hours, weekends included) Contact:          Western Power Distribution  Tel: 0845...

read more


The Parish Council are pleased to announce the new play equipment for Polgooth, Sticker Activity Park and Trewoon is scheduled for installation to commence the last week in September 17. Councillors would like to take this opportunity and thank residents who have...

read more

Get In Touch