Welcome To St.Mewan Parish Council

Working For You


St.Mewan Parish Council covers 5 villages – Trewoon, Sticker, Polgooth, Hewaswater and Trelowth


The Parish Council is responsible for an electorate of approximately 2500 people.


The five villages contain about 1300 domestic properties


There are 13 parish councillors – 5 from Trewoon, 5 from Sticker, 2 from Polgooth and 1 from Trelowth

Latest News

A Planning Meeting is being held on Thursday  20th September 18 at St Marks Church Hall in Sticker commencing at 11.00am To view the agenda items please visit www.stmewanparishcouncil.org.uk Thank you. Clerk to St Mewan Parish Council

read more

Reporting Crime or Concerns

You should call 101 or visit https://www.police.uk/contact/ to report crime and other concerns that do not require an emergency response. For example, if: Your car has been stolen Your property has been damaged You suspect drug use or dealing in your neighbourhoodOr...

read more

Ordinary Council Meeting

The Ordinary Council meeting of St Mewan Parish Council will be held in Trewoon Village Hall on Wednesday 12th September 18 commencing at 7.00pm. To view the agenda please visit www.stmewanparishcouncil.org.uk Thank you.

read more

Get In Touch